Skip to content

State of Emergency – 24 Western NC Counties – PRICE GOUGING LAWS IN EFFECT

  • Blog

Governor Beverly Perdue has declared a State of Emergency in 24 western North Carolina Counties.  These counties are listed below.  Such a declaration is considered a “triggering event” for laws preventing price gouging.

Counties currently covered by the State of Emergency:  Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

Press Release:

Back To Top